## Electronic Communications Committee February 16, 2023

Attendees: Dr. Constance Bails, John Bails, Deborah Fisk, and Frances Boatman

Meeting was called to order by Dr. Bails at 4:00 pm on Thursday, February 16, 2023 to discuss makeup and future plans for the Electronic Communications Committee Program, which is now an official part of the VFN Programs and Board of Directors. ECC is comprised of Dr. Constance Bails, Chair; Stan Palen, Webmaster; John Bails, Net Coordinator, Deborah Fisk, Assistant Chair; Kathy Arpa, Newsletter Editor; Esther Nash, Secretary, and Frances Boatman, 2<sup>nd</sup> VP. Also to be included is an individual from each Area.

Dr. Bails sent an email to the Area Vice Presidents requesting they submit the name of a member from their area to serve on the Electronic Communications Committee. Members will be provided training and instructions. Monthly meetings will take place on the fourth Thursday each month via Zoom – time to be determined. Following individuals were selected:

Area I - Janice Hill - Chapter 685 Williamsburg
Area II - Frances Sansone - Chapter 974 Virginia Beach
Area III - Dr. Bails will contact Area V.P. Wynn Hasty
Area IV - Deborah Brown - Chapter 1697 Brentwood
Area VII - Ellie Long - Chapter 111 Roanoke Valley
Area VIII - Dr. Bails will contact Area V.P. Jim Little
Area IX - Otis Langford - Chapter 893 Springfield
Area X - Dr. Bails will contact Area V.P. Ted Pasek

Agenda for the next meeting will include Introductions, Overview of the Programs, and Various Components. The Virginia Federation of NARFE Electronic Program is divided into three sections: Webmaster, Net-Coordinator, and Communications. Deborah Fisk will develop a listing of functions needed in each section. Once full committee is established, our projects will be to update the Important Dates and the VFN Directory, with President's approval.

No further business, meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted.

Frances E. Boatman Recording Secretary